Web Interstitial Ad Example

Danish State Scholarships at Aarhus University for Non-EU/EEA Students

Applications are now open for the Danish State Scholarships at Aarhus University. Aarhus University is offering a good number of Danish state scholarships for non-EU students. The scholarships are financed by the Danish state. Note that Aarhus University does not have its own scholarship funds, but rely solely on funding from the Danish state for this purpose.

Host Institution

Aarhus University, Denmark.

Target Group

Non-EU/EEA/Swiss students.

Apply for Global Wales International Scholarship for Postgraduate Students.

Level and Field of Study

Danish State Scholarships are available for all Masters Degree courses.

Scholarship Benefits

The benefit depends on the field of study.

Faculty of Arts: Tuition fee waiver + monthly grant towards living expenses
Aarhus BSS: Tuition fee waiver + monthly grant towards living expenses
Faculty of Natural Sciences: Tuition fee waiver
Faculty of Technical Sciences: Tuition fee waiver

Eligibility Requirements

Only non-EU/EEA/Swiss applicants are eligible for this scholarship. Note that applicants must comply with the university’s general admission requirements and application procedures and deadlines.

How to apply

There is no separate application for the Danish State Scholarships. That is to say application for the scholarship comes with application for admission. When you apply for admission, your application will automatically be assessed with a view to a possible scholarship along with the institution’s academic assessment of your qualifications. Applicants are not required to upload any additional documentation to their application for admission.

Each Danish State Scholarship is connected very specifically to a Master’s degree programme and cannot be transferred to another degree programme at Aarhus University.

Applicants are to visit the official website (below) for more information and application.

Application Deadline

The application deadline for most Masters programme study for September 2024 intake is 15 January 2024 for non-EU/EEA/Swiss citizens.

Official Website



Leave a Comment